College Hockey:
Tigers Top WCHA Pre-season Poll

WCHA coaches, in their annual poll, have tabbed Colorado College to win its fourth straight regular season league championship.

The Tigers got seven first-place votes. Minnesota, Denver and St. Cloud State, which finished behind CC in that order, each picked up one first-place vote.

North Dakota was fifth followed by Minnesota-Duluth, Michigan Tech, Wisconsin, Alaska-Anchorage and Northern Michigan.

Coaches do not vote for their own team.

1996-97 WCHA Coaches Poll

 1. Colorado College (7)  156
2. Minnesota (1) 140
3. Denver (1) 130
4. St. Cloud State (1) 98
5. North Dakota 96
6. Minnesota-Duluth 92
7. Michigan Tech 68
8. Wisconsin 66
9. Alaska-Anchorage 30
10. Northern Michigan 24

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management