College Hockey:
CCHA All-League Teams Announced

Returning honorees Brendan Morrison of Michigan and Andy Roach of Ferris State and top vote-getter Randy Robitaille of Miami head up the All-CCHA First Team, announced by the league March 9. The team consists of the three highest vote-getting forwards, the two highest defensemen, and the top goalie.

This is the third time Morrison has received first-team accolades, making him only the fifth CCHA player to be so honored. Roach, who led all defensemen with 75 points in all-star balloting, is a two-time first-teamer.

The complete All-CCHA First Team is:

Player (School), Pos        Points
Randy Robitaille (Miami), F 90
Brendan Morrison (Michigan), F 85
John Madden (Michigan), F 85
Andy Roach (Ferris State), D 75
Dan Boyle (Miami), D 72
Marty Turco (Michigan), G 52

The second team, consisting of the next three forwards, two defensemen and one goalie, includes forwards Sean Berens of Michigan State and Joe Blaznek and Jason Sessa of Lake Superior State; defensemen Joe Corvo of Western Michigan and Harold Schock of Michigan; and goaltender Trevor Prior of Miami.

Garnering honorable mentions were John Grahame of Lake Superior State; Tyler Harlton, Mike York and Chad Alban of Michigan State; and Curtis Fry and Mike Johnson of Bowling Green.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management