College Hockey:
All-America Teams Announced

— Led by Hobey Baker Award winner Brendan Morrison, Michigan boasts four members on the 1996-97 Titan University Division I All-America teams, the most of any school in the nation.

The University Division teams, selected by members of the American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA), consist of 24 players divided into East and West, First and Second teams. In addition to the four Wolverines named, three players each from Boston University and Clarkson University are among the honorees. The University of North Dakota, the newly-crowned NCAA Division I champion, has two.

The College Division teams, also selected by the AHCA, similarly consist of 24 players divided the same way. NCAA Division III runner-up Wisconsin-Superior placed four players on the teams, along with three from the Rochester Institute of Technology and two each from Colby, St. Mary’s, NCAA Division II champion Bemidji State, and NCAA Division III champion Middlebury.

The complete list is as follows:

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management