College Hockey:
Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award Announced

The Patty Kazmaier Award will be given to the country’s most outstanding player in women’s college hockey, starting this year. The award will be given annually, and is sponsored by the USA Hockey Foundation.

The winner of the award, the women’s hockey analogue to the Hobey Baker Award, will be selected by an 11-member selection committee made up of women’s ice hockey coaches, representatives of print and broadcast media, and a representative of USA Hockey.

Ten candidates will be announced in January, with three finalists announced March 13, in conjunction with the ECAC Championship. The winner of the award will be announced April 1st in Boston, Mass., at the Boston Madison Square Garden Club, during the NCAA Championship Weekend.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management