College Hockey:
1997-98 ECAC Award Voting

Complete rosters for the ECAC all-league and all-rookie teams, and voting results for league awards:

First Team All-ECAC

 Player      School   Yr
F Jeff Hamilton Yale So
F Eric Healey Rensselaer Sr
F Damian Prescott Brown Sr
D Ray Giroux Yale Sr
D Steve Shirreffs Princeton Jr
G Alex Westlund Yale Jr

Second Team All-ECAC

 Player      School   Yr
F Chris Clark Clarkson Sr
F Paul DiFrancesco SLU Sr
F Jeff Halpern Princeton Jr
D Jimmy Andersson Brown Sr
D Willie Mitchell Clarkson Fr
G Jason Elliott Cornell Sr

Honorable Mention: Forwards Dru Burgess (Sr, Colgate), Erik Cole (Fr, Clarkson), Matt Cumming (Sr, Yale), Matt Garver (Jr, Rensselaer), Kyle Knopp (Jr, Cornell), Andy McDonald (So, Colgate), Alain St. Hilaire (Jr, Rensselaer), Jed Whitchurch (Jr, Colgate) and David Whitworth (Sr, Dartmouth); defensemen Jason Dailey (Sr, Cornell), Daryl Jones (Sr, Yale), Andreas Moborg (Fr, Vermont) and Cory Murphy (Fr, Colgate); and goaltenders Trevor Koenig (Sr, Union), Scott Prekaski (So, Rensselaer) and Scott Stirling (So, Brown)

All-Rookie Team

 Player      School
F Chris Bala Harvard
F Erik Cole Clarkson
F Steve Moore Harvard
D Willie Mitchell Clarkson
D Andreas Moborg Vermont
D Cory Murphy Colgate
G Andrew Allen Vermont

Honorable Mention: Forwards Gerry Gernander (Vermont), Ben Stafford (Yale), Brad Tapper (Rensselaer) and Jon Zielinski (Brown); defensemen Kent Huskins (Clarkson), Bryan Long (Colgate), Graham Morrell (Harvard) and Larry Pierce (Cornell); and goaltender Oliver Jonas (Harvard)

Player of the Year

Ray Giroux (Yale)       50
Eric Healey (Rensselaer) 38
Damian Prescott (Brown) 31
Chris Clark (Clarkson) 26
Jason Elliott (Cornell) 16

Rookie of the Year

Erik Cole (Clarkson)     43
Willie Mitchell (Clarkson) 43
Chris Bala (Harvard) 33
Cory Murphy (Colgate) 31
Andreas Moborg (Vermont) 21

Ken Dryden Award

Alex Westlund (Yale)     54
Jason Elliott (Cornell) 37
Trevor Koenig (Union) 35
Scott Prekaski (Rensselaer) 19
Scott Stirling (Brown) 14

Best Defensive Forward

Buddy Wallace (Clarkson)   37
Syl Apps (Princeton) 35
Jason Hamilton (Vermont) 24
Brad Dunlap (Yale) 16
Henry Higdon (Harvard) 13

Best Defensive Defenseman

Ray Giroux (Yale)       47
Steve Shirreffs (Princeton) 37
Willie Mitchell (Clarkson) 31
Jimmy Andersson (Brown) 25
Jeff Burgoyne (Cornell) 20

Coach of the Year

Tim Taylor (Yale)
Runner-Up: Roger Grillo (Brown)

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management