College Hockey:
Finalists For Hobey Baker Memorial Award Announced

— Ten finalists for the 1998 Hobey Baker Memorial Award, presented annually to college hockey’s top player, were announced Friday afternoon by foundation officials at the Decathlon Hotel & Athletic Club in Bloomington, Minn.

The ten, selected in balloting by Division I coaches, are (in alphabetical order):

Chad Alban, Sr. G   Michigan State
Dan Boyle, Sr. D Miami
Chris Drury, Sr. F Boston University
Ray Giroux, Sr. D Yale
Eric Healey, Sr. F Rensselaer
Jason Krog, Jr. F New Hampshire
Mark Mowers, Sr. F New Hampshire
Bill Muckalt, Sr. F Michigan
Curtis Murphy, Sr. D North Dakota
Mike York, Jr. F Michigan State

The 18-member Hobey Baker Selection Committee, which includes coaches, media personnel, professional scouts and a representative of USA Hockey, Inc., will choose the winner from among the finalists. The winner will be named and the award presented at Faneuil Hall in Boston on Friday, Apr. 3, the off day at the NCAA championships.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management