College Hockey:
New Hampshire’s Fisher Wins Kazmaier Award

New Hampshire forward Brandy Fisher has been named the recipient of the inaugural Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award, given to women’s hockey’s top player.

Fisher, the 1997-98 ECAC Player of the Year, set ECAC single-season records for goals (41) and points (81) as New Hampshire claimed the first American Women’s College Hockey Alliance championship. She beat out fellow finalists Laurie Belliveau of Yale and Sarah Hood of Dartmouth for the honor.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management