College Hockey:
ECAC Coaches Tab Dartmouth

— The Big Green of Dartmouth, the ECAC runner-up and AWCHA Women’s Championship participant last season, gathered nine of the 12 first-place votes in the ECAC Division I Women’s Coaches Poll.

The Big Green lost four times to ECAC champion Brown last season, including the ECAC championship game, and finished third in the AWCHA National Championship.

The past two ECAC champions were tied for second place, with 2000 champion Brown receiving three first-place votes for 113 points and 1999 ECAC and AWCHA champion Harvard totaling the same.

Northeastern (99 points) was chosen fourth, New Hampshire (95 points) fifth and St. Lawrence (91 points) sixth.

Providence garnered 62 points for seventh place, while Niagara received 58 points to finish ahead of Princeton (57 points) by one point for eighth.

Cornell was voted tenth with 33 points, Boston College and Maine each got 29 points and Yale received 11 points to round out the balloting.

ECAC Division I Women’s Coaches Poll

 1. Dartmouth (9)  130
2. Brown (3) 113
Harvard 113
4. Northeastern 99
5. New Hampshire 95
6. St. Lawrence 91
7. Providence 62
8. Niagara 58
9. Princeton 57
10. Cornell 33
11. Boston College 29
Maine 29
13. Yale 11

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management