College Hockey:
ECAC Announces Women’s Division III Award Winners

— Middlebury’s Michelle Labbe led the way in the ECAC Women’s Division III awards presentations, earning Player of the Year honors. Labbe, who was also the conference’s tournament Most Valuable Player, finished with 44 points (17-27) in the league and helped lead the Panthers to their sixth straight ECAC championship.

Head coach Bill Mandigo was named the Coach of the Year; he has guided the Panthers to a 112-0-1 record in ECAC play over the last six seasons — the only six seasons of ECAC Women’s Division III play.

The ECAC Women’s Division III Rookie of the Year, Molly Wasserman, came from the runners-up in the tournament, Williams. Wasserman led the league in scoring (30-22-52) and also placed herself on the First Team of ECAC All-Stars.

The First Team featured another Panther, Amber Neil on defense. Sacred Heart’s Sarah Bergin was the other defensive pick, while Colgate’s Heather Murphy was the other forward pick.

Vermont’s Tiffany Hayes picked up the Goaltender of the Year honors with a 0.78 GAA and a .963 save percentage. She also nailed down the goaltender spot on the First Team.

ECAC Women’s Division III Player of the Year

Michelle Labbe, F, Middlebury

ECAC Women’s Division III Rookie of the Year

Molly Wasserman, F, Williams

ECAC Women’s Division III Goaltender of the Year

Tiffany Hayes, Vermont

ECAC Women’s Division III Coach of the Year

Bill Mandigo, Middlebury

ECAC Women’s Division III First Team All-Stars

F Michelle Labbe, Middlebury
F Heather Murphy, Colgate
F Molly Wasserman, Williams
D Amber Neil, Middlebury
D Sarah Bergin, Sacred Heart
G Tiffany Hayes, Vermont

ECAC Women’s Division III Second Team All-Stars

F Shelly Chessie, Bowdoin
F Paula Dady, Hamilton
F Victoria Scott, Williams
D Genna Allegrezza, Manhattanville
D Catherine Elkins, Middlebury
G Emma DeSimmone, Wesleyan

ECAC Women’s Division III All-Rookie Team

F Molly Wasserman, Williams
F Victoria Scott, Williams
F Caitlin Hornyak, Colgate
D Rhiannon Amor, Sacred Heart
D Lindsey Neilson, Vermont
G Karen Jamnik, Southern Maine

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management