College Hockey:
Howard Wins MIAC Player of the Year

Concordia’s Bryan Howard was named the MIAC Player of the Year. The complete list of award recipients is below.

All-Conference Team

Name        Year   School     Hometown
Chad Anderson Jr. Bethel Bloomington
Brady Burgess Jr. Concordia Moorhead
Brian Cashman Jr. Bethel Red Wing
Jaro Cesky So. Augsburg Prague, Czech Republic
Mike Gast Sr. Concordia Fargo, N.D.
Jared Gustafson Sr. Bethel Salol
Jason Haider Sr. St. Olaf Lino Lakes
Chad Helmer Jr. Saint John's Eden Prairie
Brad Holzinger So. Augsburg North Oaks
Bryan Howard Sr. Concordia Gold River, Calif.
John Konrad Sr. Saint John's Bloomington
Tony Lawrence Jr. St. Thomas White Bear Lake
Mike Marshall Fr. Bethel Duluth
Ryan McIntosh Sr. Augsburg Calgary, Alberta
Mike McMahon Sr. St. Thomas Bloomington
Tim Olsen Fr. Augsburg Vadnais Heights
Jeff Simison Sr. St. Olaf Moorhead
Ryan Stinson Jr. Saint Mary's Winona
Luke Volk Sr. St. Thomas Brooklyn Park
Eric Wenkus Jr. St. Thomas Eden Prairie

MIAC Player of the Year: Bryan Howard – Concordia
MIAC Coach of the Year: Peter Aus – Bethel

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management