Quantcast
News

College Hockey:
Hockey East Announces TV Schedule

38 Games On Tap For Hockey East

— At least 38 games involving Hockey East teams will be telecast throughout New England in 2001-2002, highlighted by at least 23 on Fox Sports Net New England.

The league’s “Fox Sports Net New England Hockey East Game of the Week” package, beginning in January, has been supplemented by a separate deal that Boston University also inked with the regional cable channel. BU telecasts on FSNE will commence in October, marking the earliest point in the season that FSNE has ever aired games.

Maine and New Hampshire have also agreed to deals with WABI-TV and New Hampshire Public Television, respectively.

According to league commissioner Joe Bertagna, a variety of other broadcast options are still being explored by several teams.

FSNE’s coverage will conclude with exclusive broadcasts of the 2002 Hockey East Championships at Boston’s FleetCenter in March.

2001-2002 Hockey East Composite TV Schedule

Fri Oct. 26  7:00 NHPTV   Northeastern at New Hampshire
Sun Oct. 28 7:00 FSNE Merrimack at Boston University
Sun Nov. 4 7:00 FSNE New Hampshire at Boston University
Fri Nov. 9 7:00 WABI Boston University at Maine
Tue Nov. 20 7:00 FSNE Boston University at Harvard
Sat Nov. 24 3:00 FSNE Cornell at Boston University
Sun Nov. 25 3:00 FSNE Cornell at Boston University
Sun Nov. 25 6:00 NHPTV Denver at New Hampshire
Fri Nov. 30 7:00 NHPTV Boston College at New Hampshire
Fri Dec. 7 7:00 WABI Boston College at Maine
Sat Dec. 8 7:00 WABI Boston College at Maine
Sun Dec. 9 3:00 FSNE UMass Amherst at Boston University
Fri Jan. 4 7:00 WABI Providence at Maine
Sat Jan. 5 7:00 NHPTV Merrimack at New Hampshire
Sun Jan. 6 3:00 FSNE Northeastern at Boston University
Sun Jan. 13 4:00 FSNE Providence at New Hampshire
Sat Jan. 19 7:00 NHPTV UMass Amherst at New Hampshire
Sun Jan. 20 3:00 FSNE Boston College at Boston University
Fri Jan. 25 7:00 NHPTV Boston University at New Hampshire
Sun Jan. 27 3:00 FSNE Providence at Boston College
Sun Jan. 27 7:00 FSNE New Hampshire at Boston University
Fri Feb. 1 7:00 WABI New Hampshire at Maine
Sat Feb. 2 7:00 WABI New Hampshire at Maine
Mon Feb. 4 8:00 TBD Boston College vs Boston University (Beanpot)
Fri Feb. 8 7:00 FSNE UMass Amherst at Boston University
Sat Feb. 9 7:00 FSNE UMass Amherst at UMass Lowell
Sun Feb. 10 4:00 NHPTV Providence at New Hampshire
Mon Feb. 11 8:00 TBD Beanpot Championship
Sat Feb. 16 6:00 FSNE Wild Card
Fri Feb. 22 7:00 FSNE Providence at Boston University
Fri Feb. 22 7:00 NHPTV UMass Lowell at New Hampshire
Sun Feb. 24 3:00 FSNE Wild Card
Sat Mar. 2 7:00 FSNE Maine at Boston University
Sun Mar. 3 4:00 FSNE Wild Card
Mar 7-10 7:00 FSNE Hockey East Quarterfinals
Fri Mar. 15 4:00 FSNE Hockey East Semifinal 1
Fri Mar. 15 TBA FSNE Hockey East Semifinal 2
Sat Mar. 16 TBA FSNE Hockey East Championship

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.