College Hockey:
Nowicki, Emery Highlight SUNYAC Year-End Awards

Plattsburgh Gets Three On All-League First Team

The 2001-02 SUNYAC postseason awards roster, as announced Friday:

Player of the Year: Todd Nowicki (Buffalo State)
Coach of the Year: Bob Emery (Plattsburgh)
Co-Rookies of the Year: Brett Walker (Geneseo) and Andy Rozak (Oswego)

SUNYAC 2001-02 All-Conference First Team

F: Todd Nowicki (Buffalo State)
F: Jeff Olsen (Cortland)
F: Jason Kilcan (Plattsburgh)
D: Peter Ollari (Plattsburgh)
D: Nate Elliott (Oswego)
G: Niklas Sundberg (Plattsburgh)

SUNYAC 2001-02 All-Conference Second Team

F: Christian Fletcher (Fredonia)
F: Rob Smith (Oswego)
F: Brian St. John (Oswego)
F: Brendon Hodge (Plattsburgh)
D: Chris Lee (Potsdam)
D: Dave Weagle (Potsdam)
G: Brett Walker (Geneseo)

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management