College Hockey:
College Division All-Americans Named

Middlebury, RIT and St. Norbert each placed two players on the first team of the Jofa/ACHA College Division All-Americans announced today.

There were only three repeat winners. RIT’s Jerry Galway was named to the first team for the third time, while Adam Kragthorpe from Wisconsin-River Falls is on the first team for the second straight season. Plattsburgh’s Niklas Sundberg repeats as the East’s second-team goaltender.

Twenty of the 24 players named participated in this year’s NCAA Division III tournament, with 11 advancing to this weekends championships in Middlebury, Vt.

First Team

G: Christian Carlsson, Middlebury, SR (Linkoping, Sweden)
D: Matt Dunn, Middlebury, SR (Kent, Conn.)
D: Jerry Galway, RIT, SR (Mississauga, Ont.)
F: Mike Bournazakis, RIT, JR (Toronto, Ont.)
F: Mike Carosi, Bowdoin, SR (Warwick, R.I.)
F: Kurtis Mclean, Norwich (Kirkwood Lake, Ont.)

G: Dan Melde, Gustavus Adolphus, SO (Maplewood, Minn.)
D: Adam Kragthorpe, Wisconsin-River Falls, JR (New Hope, Minn.)
D: Jim Underwood, St. Norbert, FR (Ravenna, Ohio)
F: Tony Lawrence, St. Thomas, SR (White Bear Lake, Minn.)
F: Mike Possin, St. John’s, SR (St. Cloud, Minn.)
F: Maris Ziedins, St. Norbert, JR (Talsi, Latvia)

Second Team

G: Niklas Sundberg, Plattsburgh, SR (Stockholm, Sweden)
D: Ryan Constantine, Middlebury, SR (Morrisonville, N.Y.)
D: Peter Ollari, Plattsburgh, SR (Agawam, Mass.)
F: Kevin Cooper, Middlebury, SO (Mississauga, Ont.)
F: Jayson Kilcan, Plattsburgh, JR (London, Ont.)
F: Todd Nowicki, Buffalo State, SR (Buffalo, N.Y.)

G: Ryan Gill, St. Norbert, SO (Watrous, Sask.)
D: Bruce Leonard, Wisconsin-Superior, SR (Calgary, Alb.)
D: Drew Palmgren, St. Thomas, SR (Blaine, Minn.)
F: Chris Bodnar, St. Norbert, SR (Thunder Bay, Ont.)
F: Chris Hackett, Wisconsin-Superior, JR (Paradise, Newf.)
F: Colin Kendall, Wisconsin-Superior, JR (Calgary, Alb.)

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management