College Hockey:
Miller, Leopold Repeat First-Team All-Americans

— Michigan State goalie Ryan Miller and Minnesota defenseman Jordan Leopold repeated as selections to the JOFA Division I All-America first team, the only two returnees among the 12 players honored as First-Team All-Americans by the American Hockey Coaches Association.

NCAA semifinalists accounted for eight of the 25 players on the two teams. Michigan State, which lost in the West Regional, led all schools with three selections, including Miller and two players on the second team. NCAA semifinalists Maine, Michigan, Minnesota and New Hampshire each had two players recognized.

The honorees come from 14 states, three Canadian provinces, and three different countries. Fourteen are seniors, eight are juniors, and three are sophomores.

Eight different schools are represented on the East squads; also, eight schools provided the West All-Americans.

The AHCA picks two six-man All-America teams, one from the East and one from the West. The coaches also picked two second teams, with a tie in the voting in the West defense resulting in a seven-man team.

East First Team
G Matt Underhill, Cornell, Sr. (Campbell River, B.C.)
D Jim Fahey, Northeastern, Sr. (Milton, Mass.)
D Doug Murray, Cornell, Jr. (Bromma, Sweden)
F Marc Cavosie, Rensselaer, Jr. (Cohoes, N.Y.)
F Darren Haydar, New Hampshire, Sr. (Milton, Ont. )
F Colin Hemingway, New Hampshire, Jr. (Surrey, B.C.)

West First Team
G Ryan Miller, Michigan State, Jr. (East Lansing, Mich.)
D Mike Komisarek, Michigan, Soph. (Islip Terrace, N.Y.)
D Jordan Leopold, Minnesota, Sr. (Golden Valley, Minn.)
F Mike Cammalleri, Michigan, Jr. (Richmond Hill, Ont.)
F Mark Hartigan, St. Cloud State, Sr. (Fort St. John, B.C.)
F John Pohl, Minnesota, Sr. (Red Wing, Minn.)

East Second Team
G Yann Danis, Brown, Soph. (Lafontaine, Que.)
D Chris Dyment, Boston U., Sr. (Reading, Mass.)
D Peter Metcalf, Maine, Sr. (Pembroke, Mass.)
F Niko Dimitrakos, Maine, Sr. (Somerville, Mass.)
F Ben Eaves, Boston College, Soph. (Faribault, Minn.)
F Matt Murley, Rensselaer, Sr. (Troy, N.Y.)

West Second Team
G Wade Dubielewicz, Denver, Jr. (Invermere, B.C.)
D Andrew Hutchinson, Michigan State, Sr. (Hudson, Ohio)
D John-Michael Liles, Michigan State, Jr. (Zionsville, Ind.)
D Greg Zanon, Nebraska-Omaha, Jr. (Burnaby, B.C.)
F Rob Collins, Ferris State, Sr. (Kitchener, Ont.)
F Mark Cullen, Colorado College, Sr. (Moorhead, Minn.)
F Jeff Hoggan, Nebraska-Omaha, Sr. (Hope, B.C.)

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management