College Hockey:
New England Hockey Writers Awards

Division I men’s All-Star Team

Yann Danis, Soph., Brown, SO
Mike Morrison, Sr., Maine

Peter Capouch, Sr., Harvard
Chris Dyment, Sr., Boston University
Jim Fahey, Sr., Northeastern
Peter Metcalf, Sr., Maine

Anthony Aquino, Jr., Merrimack
Niko Dimitrakos, Sr., Maine
Darren Haydar, Sr., New Hampshire
Colin Hemingway, Jr., New Hampshire
Chris Higgins, Fr., Yale
Tony Voce, So., Boston College

Leonard Fowle Award (Most Valuable Player) – Darren Haydar, New Hampshire

Herb Gallagher Award (Outstanding Forward) – Darren Haydar, New Hampshire

New England Writers Award (Outstanding Defenseman) – Jim Fahey, Northeastern

Frank Jones Award (Outstanding Defensive Forward) – Mike Pandolfo, Boston University

Paul Hines Award (Most Improved) – Colin Hemingway, New Hampshire

George Carens Award (Rookie of the Year) – Sean Collins, New Hampshire

Joe Tomasello Award (Unsung Hero) – Chris Gustafson, UMass-Lowell

Clark Hodder Award (Coach of the Year) – Dick Umile, New Hampshire

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

Comments are closed.