College Hockey:
AHCA Men’s College Division All-Americans Named

Kragthorpe a Three-Time First Team Honoree

The American College Hockey Coaches Association has released its Division II/III (College Division) All-Amercians for the 2002-2003. Eight players named were on teams competing for the NCAA Division III Men’s Hockey Championship at Norwich this weekend.

Wisconsin-River Falls defenseman Adam Kragthorpe was named a first team All-Amercian for the third time. Norwich forward Kurtis McLean and St. Norbert forward and AHCA player of the year Maris Ziedins were also named to the first team last season.

East First Team

Will Hamele, Sr., Fredonia

Joe Carrabs, Jr., Oswego
Lou DiMasi, Jr., Norwich

Travis Banga, Jr., New England Coll.
Kevin Cooper, Jr., Middlebury
Kurtis McLean, So., Norwich

West First Team

Nathan Ziemski, Sr., Wisconsin-Superior

Adam Kragthorpe, Sr., Wisconsin-River Falls
Steve Rodberg, Sr., Wisconsin-Superior

Jaro Cesky, Sr., Augsburg
Jason Deitsch, So., St. Norbert
Maris Ziedins, Sr., St. Norbert

East Second Team

Doug Kiselius, So., Trinity

Peter Ollari, Sr., Plattsburgh
Nick Stauder, Sr., Salem State

Brendon Hodge, Sr., Plattsburgh
Don Patrick, Jr., Oswego
Brian Yingling, Sr., Lebanon Valley

West Second Team

Rick Gregory, Sr., St. John’s

Treavor Peterson, Sr., Concordia
Ryan Tew, So., St. Norbert

Colin Kendall, Sr., Wisconsin-Superior
Ryan Langenbrunner, Fr., St. John’s
Evan Stensrud, Sr., Wisconsin-River Falls

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management