College Hockey:
Edward Jeremiah Finalists Named

Thirteen coaches who have enjoyed on-ice success in 2004-05 have been named finalists for the Edward Jeremiah Award, given annually to the College Division (NCAA Division III) Men’s Ice Hockey Coach of the Year. Named in honor of the former Dartmouth head coach, the Jeremiah Award will be presented at the American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) Coach of the Year Banquet on Saturday, April 23, in Naples, FL.

Three-time winner Bill Beaney of Middlebury is on this year’s list of finalists, as are his NCAA opponents this weekend, Tom Carroll of New England College, John Dunham of Trinity, and Terry Skrypek of St. Thomas. Beaney, who won the award last year, is joined in the list of finalists by his brother, Jeff, who coaches at Southern Maine.

To be a finalist for this award, you must either be voted Coach of the Year in your conference or take your team to the NCAA Frozen Four.

2004-05 AHCA Men’s Ice Hockey Edward Jeremiah Award (Division II/III Coach of the Year) Finalists

Peter Aus, Bethel
Bill Beaney, Middlebury@*
Jeff Beaney, Southern Maine
Tom Carroll, New England College*
Tim Coghlin, St. Norbert
John Dunham, Trinity*
Ed Gosek, SUNY at Oswego
Gary Heenan, Utica
Erik Noack, Johnson and Wales
Mark Ostapina, Milwaukee School of Engineering
John Rolli, UMass-Dartmouth
Terry Skrypek, St. Thomas*
Garry Warren, Minnesota-Crookston

*Frozen Four Participant
@ Three-Time Jeremiah Award Winner

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management