College Hockey:
Finalists Chosen For AHCA Women’s College Coach of the Year

Seven coaches have been chosen as finalists for the Women’s College Coach of the Year.

The seven finalists are: Mike Carroll, Gustavus Adolphus; David Flint, St. Anselm; Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh; Brian Idalski, Wis.-Stevens Point; Dan Laughlin, Wis.-Superior; Bill Mandigo, Middlebury; David Venditti, Colby

The award will be given out at the annual AHCA Convention in Naples, Fla. on April 29.

Past Winners
2000 Ted Wisner, Colgate
2001 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2002 Jamie Wood, Elmira
2003 Michele Amidon, Bowdoin
2004 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2005 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management