College Hockey:
Hockey Humanitarian Finalists Named

— The Hockey Humanitarian Foundation named the five finalists for the 2007 Hockey Humanitarian Award. This list of five was narrowed down from a list of 13 nominees that were released earlier in January.

The Foundation will look at all of the candidates and then announce the winner of the Award on Friday, April 6, 2007, at the Frozen Four in St. Louis.

The finalists are, in alphabetical order:

  • Jody Heywood, Jr., Ohio State
  • Andrew Joudrey, Sr., Wisconsin
  • Kirk MacDonald, Sr., Rensselaer
  • Kristin Savard, Sr., Yale
  • Lindsay Williams, Sr., Clarkson

    For more information on the Hockey Humanitarian and to find out about the accomplishments of these student-athletes, please go to www.hockeyhumanitarian.org.

  • The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

    Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

    North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management