College Hockey:
NCAA D-III Women’s Pairings Announced

The 2007 NCAA Division III Women’s Ice Hockey tournament bracket was announced Sunday night. The No. 1 team in the country, Plattsburgh State, will host the Division III Women’s Championships on March 16 and 17. The Cardinals also received the bye into the semifinal round that begins on March 16.

Joining Plattsburgh in the tournament is NESCAC Champion Amherst who upset Middlebury 2-1 in triple-overtime Sunday afternoon. The remaining automatic bids went to MIAC Champion Gustavus Adolphus and ECAC East Champion Manhattanville who upset RIT.

Middlebury and RIT both qualified for the tournament as they were both awarded Pool C bids as a result of their strong regular seasons. Rounding out the field is Wisconsin-Stevens Point who was awarded the Pool B bid as the highest ranking team in a conference which does no have an automatic bid.

RIT will host Amherst, Middlebury will host Manhattanville, and Gustavus Adolphus will host Wisconsin-Stevens Point. The Amherst/RIT winner will match-up against Plattsburgh in the semifinals while the Manhattanville/Middlebury winner will meet the Wisconsin-Stevens Point/Gustavus Adolphus winner in the other semifinal.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management