College Hockey:
CHA Names All-League Teams

Niagara’s Sean Bentivoglio, Ted Cook and Les Reaney were honored for the second straight year as College Hockey America announced its all-league teams Tuesday.

Four members of the First Team were unanimous selections, including Bentivoglio, Cook, Shaun Arvai of Alabama-Huntsville and Matt Climie of Bemidji State.

Head coaches and assistant coaches from the five schools voted on the players and were not allowed to vote for any member of their respective teams.

First Team All-CHA

F Sean Bentivoglio, Sr., Niagara (Thorold, Ontario)
F Ted Cook, So., Niagara (Hogansburg, New York)
F Travis Winter, So. Bemidji State (St. Cloud, Minnesota)
D Shaun Arvai, Sr. Alabama-Huntsville (West Lorne, Ontario)
D Pat Oliveto, Sr. Niagara (Rochester, New York)
G Matt Climie, Sr. Bemidji State (Leduc, Alberta)

Second Team All-CHA

F Aaron Clarke, Sr., Robert Morris (Peterborough, Ontario)
F Grant Selinger, Sr. Alabama-Huntsville (Regina, Saskatchewan)
F Les Reaney, So., Niagara (Ceylon, Saskatchewan)
D Dan Iliakis, Sr., Wayne State (Scarborough, Ontario)
D Mike Salekin, Sr., Alabama-Huntsville (Castlegar, British Columbia)
G Juliano Pagliero, So., Niagara (Dalroy, Alberta)

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management