College Hockey:
Atlantic Hockey Announces 2006-2007 Awards

Ehn Named Player of the Year

— Junior forward Eric Ehn from Air Force has been named Atlantic Hockey Player of the Year. The Dexter, Michigan native has accumulated 62 points so far this season, currently tied for first in Division I. Ehn was a unanimous selection to the All-AHA First Team, along with senior defenseman Jon Landry from Holy Cross.

Sacred Heart, which finished second in the league but is the top seed in the Atlantic Hockey Tournament, placed three players on the first team.

Head coaches from each school voted on the players and were not allowed to vote for any member of their respective teams

All-Conference First Team
F Eric Ehn, Jr., Air Force
F Pierre-Luc O’Brien, Sr., Sacred Heart
F James Sixsmith, Sr., Holy Cross
D Jon Landry, Sr., Holy Cross
D Scott Marchesi, Jr., Sacred Heart
G Jason Smith, Sr., Sacred Heart

All-Conference Second Team
F Simon Lambert, Jr., RIT
F Andrew Ramsey, Sr.,Air Force
F Matt Scherer, Sr., Connecticut
D Tim Manthey, So., Army
D Brent Patry, Jr., RIT
G Josh Kassel, So., Army

All-Conference Third Team
F Luke Flicek Jr., Army
F Jeff Gumaer So., Bentley
F Jereme Tendler Jr., AIC
D Sean Erickson So., Connecticut
D Al Mazur Fr., RIT
G Louis Menard Fr., RIT

All-Rookie Team
F Anton Kharin, RIT
F Josh Heidinger, Canisius
F Owen Meyer, Army
D Cullen Eddy, Mercyhurst
D Al Mazur, RIT
G Louis Menard, RIT

Player of the Year
Eric Ehn, Air Force

Rookie of the Year
Al Mazur, RIT

Coach of the Year
Brian Riley, Army

Best Defensive Forward
Trevor Stewart, Connecticut

Best Defensemen
Jon Landry, Holy Cross

Individual Sportsmanship Award
James Sixsmith, Holy Cross

Team Sportsmanship Award

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management