College Hockey:
Wisconsin, BC Lead USCHO D-I Women Honors

Defending champion and No. 1 Wisconsin once again dominated USCHO’s Year-End Honorees for D-I Women in 2006-07, while first-time Frozen Four participant Boston College led with two All-Rookie team selections.

For the second straight season, Wisconsin senior Sara Bauer was named USCHO Player of the Year, and teammate Bobbi-Jo Slusar was named USCHO Defensive Player of the Year. The three All-USCHO Teams, the All-USCHO Rookie Team, and all other awards are listed below.

USCHO Coach of the Year

Mike Sisti, Mercyhurst

USCHO Rookie of the Year

Meghan Agosta, Mercyhurst (Ruthven, Ont.)

USCHO Most Improved Player Award

Erin Keys, Ohio State, Jr. (St. Paul, Minn.)

USCHO Sportsmanship Award

Martine Garland, New Hampshire, Jr. (Toronto, Ont.)

Unsung Hero Award

Crystal Connors, St. Lawrence, Sr. (Belford, N.J.)

Defensive Forward of the Year

Julie Chu, Harvard, Sr. (Fairfield, Conn.)

All-USCHO First Team

F Sara Bauer, Wisconsin, Sr. (St. Catherines, Ont.)
F Julie Chu, Harvard, Sr. (Fairfield, Conn.)
F Meghan Agosta, Mercyhurst, Fr. (Ruthven, Ont.)
D Bobbi-Jo Slusar, Wisconsin, Sr. (Swift Current. Sask.)
D Meaghan Mikkelson, Wisconsin, Sr. (St. Albert, Alb.)
G Laura Hosier, Mercyhurst, Jr. (Sharon, Ont.)

All-USCHO Second Team

F Gillian Apps, Dartmouth, Sr. (Unionville, Ont.)
F Sabrina Harbec, St. Lawrence, Jr. (St. Hubert, Que.)
F Valerie Chouinard, Mercyhurst, So. (Matane, Que.)
D Martine Garland, UNH, Jr. (Toronto, Ont.)
D Annie Guay, St. Lawrence, Jr. (Rouyn-Noranda, Que.)
G Jessie Vetter, Wisconsin, So. (Cottage Grove, Wis.)

All-USCHO Third Team

F Kelli Stack, Boston College, Fr. (Brooklyn Heights, Ohio)
F Katie Weatherston, Dartmouth, sr. (Thunder Bay, Ont.)
F Noemie Marin, Minnesota-Duluth, Sr. (St. Myacinthe, Que.)
D Tessa Bonhomme, Ohio State, Jr. (Sudbury, Ont.)
D Amber Bowman, Ohio State, Sr. (Innisfil, Ont.)
G Carli Clemis, Dartmouth, So. (Taber, Alb.)

All-USCHO Rookie Team

F Meghan Agosta, Mercyhurst (Ruthven, Ont.)
F Kelli Stack, Boston College (Brooklyn Heights, Ohio)
F Meghan Duggan, Wisconsin (Danvers, Mass.)
D Britni Smith, St. Lawrence (Port Perry, Ont.)
D Carlee Eusepi, Clarkson (Oakville, Ont.)
G Molly Schaus, Boston College (Natick, Mass.)

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management