College Hockey:
Wisconsin Leads AHCA Women’s All-Americans

Six players competing for an NCAA Division I Women’s Ice Hockey Championship in Lake Placid, NY, this weekend – including four from the #1 seeded University of Wisconsin – have been honored as RBK Hockey All-Americans for 2006-07. In addition to the Badgers, NCAA semifinalist St. Lawrence had a pair of honorees. It is an experienced squad with seven seniors among the 12 honorees.

Noteworthy among the selections:

Only two players come from the United States. Ten come from Canada.

Five players had been recognized before.

There were seven seniors chosen, three juniors, one sophomore, and one freshman.

Five selections came from both the WCHA and the ECACHL. The CHA had the remaining two.

RBK All-American First Team

G Jessie Vetter, JR, Wisconsin (Cottage Grove, WI)
D Annie Guay, JR, St. Lawrence (Rouyn-Noranda, PQ)
D Meaghan Mikkelson, SR, Wisconsin (St. Albert, AB)
F Meghan Agosta, FR, Mercyhurst (Ruthven, ON)
F Sara Bauer, SR, Wisconsin (St. Catherines, ON)
F Julie Chu, SR, Harvard (Fairfield, CT)

RBK All-American Second Team

G Allison Rutledge, SR, Niagara (London, ON)
D Tessa Bonhomme, SR, Ohio State (Sudbury, ON)
D Bobbi-Jo Slusar, SR, Wisconsin (Swift Current, SK)
F Gillian Apps, SR, Dartmouth (Unionville, ON)
F Sabrina Harbec, JR, St. Lawrence (St. Hubert, PQ)
F Sarah Vaillancourt. SO, Harvard (Sherbrooke, PQ)

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management