College Hockey:
Division III All-Americans Announced By AHCA

— Sixteen different schools can boast RBK Hockey Division III Men’s All-American selections in the starry squads announced Friday at the NCAA Division III Men’s Championships hosted by the University of Wisconsin-Superior.

Wisconsin-River Falls led the way with four selections. Five of the recognized players will be in action this weekend as semifinalist Oswego State boasts two All-Americans and fellow competitors Manhattanville, Middlebury, and St. Norbert claim one each.

The only repeat honorees are Augsburg College senior forward Aaron Johnson, a first-team choice last year and this year, and Norwich junior forward Rick Cleaver, a second-teamer in 2006 and a first-team selection this year.

The RBK Hockey All-American Teams are sponsored by RBK Hockey, an international leader in hockey equipment, and chosen by members of the American Hockey Coaches Association.

Player of the Year: G Andrew Gallant, Sr., Manhattanville

East Region, First Team
G Andrew Gallant, Sr., Manhattanville
D Arthur Fritsch, Jr., Colby
D Tom Maldonado, Jr., Middlebury
F Rick Cleaver, Jr., Norwich
F Mitch Stephens, Sr., Geneseo
F Neil Trimm, Jr., Neumann

West Region, First Team
G A.J. Bucchino, So., UW-River Falls
D Jim Henkemeyer, Fr., UW-River Falls
D Derek Paige, Sr., UW-Superior
F Marc Belanger, Jr., St. Norbert
F Aaron Johnson, Sr., Augsburg
F T.J. Dahl, Jr., UW-River Falls

East Region, Second Team
G Ryan Scott, Jr., Oswego
D Mike Gooch, Jr., Neumann
D John Halverson, Sr., Trinity
F Mike Hedden, So., Neumann
F Brendan McLaughlin, So., Oswego
F Greg Osborne, Sr., Colby

West Region, Second Team
G Mike Stone, Jr., UW-Stout
D John Paulson, Jr., St. Olaf
D Ryan Van Bockel, Sr., St. Thomas
F Derek Hansberry, So., UW-River Falls
F Nick Pernula, Jr., St. Thomas
F Brian Soik, Sr., MSOE

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management