College Hockey:
Edward Jeremiah Award Finalists Announced

Twelve coaches who have enjoyed on-ice success in 2006-07 have been named finalists for the Edward Jeremiah Award, given annually to the College Division (NCAA Division III) Men’s Ice Hockey Coach of the Year. Named in honor of the former Dartmouth head coach, the Jeremiah Award will be presented at the American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) Coach of the Year Banquet on Saturday, April 28, in Naples, Fla.

Heading the list of finalists is four-time Jeremiah Award winner Bill Beaney of Middlebury, as are his NCAA opponents this weekend, Tim Coghlin of St. Norbert College, Ed Gosek of Oswego State, and Keith Levinthal of Manhattanville.

Other finalists represent winners of conference Coach of the Year honors. They are: Chris Brown, Augsburg (MIAC); Brian Dickinson (SUNYAC); Mark Ostapina, Milwaukee School of Engineering (MCHA); Chris Potter, Wesleyan (NESCAC); John Rolli, UMass-Dartmouth (ECAC Northeast Co-Coach); Neil Sinclair, Skidmore (ECAC East); R.J. Tolan, Wentworth (ECAC Northeast Co-Coach); Terry Watkins, UW-Stout (NCHA).

NCAA semifinalist Keith Levinthal of Manhattanville was also the ECAC West Coach of the Year. Voting will take place after this weekend’s NCAA Men’s Division III Frozen Four in Superior, Wis.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management