College Hockey:
Gallant, Gosek Lead 2007 All-USCHO D-III Awards

— Manhattanville senior goaltender Andrew Gallant has been selected the USCHO.com National Player of the Year. The Summerville, PEI native led his team to the national semifinals this season, and had a goals against average of 1.91 and a save percentage of .928.

USCHO.com has also named Oswego coach Ed Gosek National Coach of the year. Gosek led the Lakers to their first ever national title this season.



The winners and all-star teams are selected by the USCHO.com staff. A complete list follows:

East First Team

Goal — Andrew Gallant, Sr., Manhattanville
Defense — Arthur Fritch, Jr., Colby
Defense — John Halverson, Sr., Trinity
Forward — Rick Cleaver, Jr., Norwich
Forward — Mitch Stephens, Sr., Geneseo
Forward — Neil Trimm, Jr., Neumann

East Second Team

Goal — Ryan Scott, Jr., Oswego
Defense — Mike Gooch, Jr., Neumann
Defense — Tom Maldonado, Jr., Middlebury
Forward — Mike Hedden, So., Neumann
Forward — Brendan McLaughlin, So., Oswego
Forward — Greg Osbourne, Sr., Colby

Honorable Mention: Mark Carragher (S. Maine), Jeff Grant (Mass.-Dartmouth), Mickey Gilchrist (Middlebury), Jeff Green (Mass.-Dartmouth), John Huchko (Castleton), Chris Mills (Manhattanville), Mike Polsonetti (Hobart), Steve Sankey (Geneseo), Ryan Woodward (Oswego)

East Rookie Team

Goal — DJ Delbuono, Skidmore
Defense — Mike Corbelle, Bowdoin
Defense — AJ Mikkelsen, Manhattanville
Forward — Pier-Luc Belanger, Plattsburgh
Forward — Ross Enmark, Curry
Forward — Matt Ward, Neumann

Honorable Mention: Steve Culbertson (Castleton), Gerard Heinz (Cortland), David Layne (Wesleyan), Todd Sheridan (Brockport)

West First Team

Goal — AJ Bucchino, So., UW-River Falls
Defense — Jim Henkemeyer, Jr., UW-River Falls
Defense — John Paulson, Jr., St. Olaf
Forward — Tyler Dahl, Jr., UW-River Falls
Forward — Aaron Johnson, Sr., Augsburg
Forward — Nick Pernula, Jr., St. Thomas

West Second Team

Goal — Mike Stone, Jr., UW-Stout
Defense — Andrew Derton, Sr., St. Norbert
Defense — Derek Paige, Sr., UW-Superior
Forward — Marc Belanger, Jr., St. Norbert
Forward — Derek Hansberry, So., UW-River Falls
Forward — Brian Soik, Sr., MSOE

Honorable Mention: Neal Carlson (Bethel), Sean Fish (UW-Stevens Point), Blair Hanberg (MSOE), Kyle Jones (St. Norbert), John Keseley (Gustavus Adolphus), Josh Paquette (Finlandia), Greg Peterson (UW-Eau Claire), Ryan Van Bockel, (St. Thomas), Jack Wolgemuth (UW-Stout)

West Rookie Team

Goal — Aaron Damjanovich, Bethel
Defense — Jordan Baird, St. Scholastica
Defense — Bobby Kuehl, UW-Stout
Forward — Braden Desmet, UW-Superior
Forward — Scott Motz, UW-Stout
Forward — Shane Wheeler, St. Norbert

Honorable Mention: David Adams (St. Olaf), Nick Cinquegrani (Marian), AJ Hau (Augsburg)

D-III Coach of the Year: Ed Gosek, Oswego
Honorable Mention: Terry Watkins (UW-Stout)

D-III Player of the Year: Andrew Gallant, Manhattanville
Honorable Mention: Mitch Stephens (Geneseo)

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management