College Hockey:
BU’s Drury, NU’s McGillis Inducted To Beanpot Hall of Fame

— Two players, Boston University’s Chris Drury and Northeastern’s Dan McGillis, have been selected for the Beanpot Hall of Fame this year.

Drury, part of the first class to ever win four Beanpot championships, was Beanpot MVP in 1996 and scored seven goals in the eight Beanpot games in his career, good for fourth in goals scored. Drury went on to win the Hobey Baker Memorial Award in his senior season, and won the NHL’s Rookie of the Year award the next season.

McGillis never won the Beanpot title in his four seasons, but led the team to the finals in his senior season before losing to Drury’s BU squad. As a defenseman, he finished with an impressive two goals and three assists in eight Beanpot games. He was an All-America selection in his senior season of 1996, and was twice All-Hockey East. He played 733 games in the NHL for five different teams.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management