College Hockey:
Senior CLASS Award Names 10 Finalists

Ten finalists have been named for the hockey division of the 2009-10 Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award.

The award is presented to a NCAA Division I senior with notable achievements in four areas:classroom, character, community and competition.

The finalists, chosen by a media committee from a list of 20 candidates announced in October are:

Jean-Marc Beaudoin, Quinnipiac
Cody Chupp, Ferris State
Matt Fairchild, Air Force
Colin Greening, Cornell
Dion Knelsen, Alaska
Martin Nolet, Massachusetts
Garrett Raboin, St. Cloud State
Rhett Rakhshani, Denver
Dan Ringwald, RIT
Eli Vlaisavljevich, Michigan Tech

The winner will be determined by a nationwide ballot including voting online at www.seniorCLASSaward.com and via text messaging (text HOCKEY to 74567 to vote).

The previous award winners were Notre Dame’s David Brown in 2007, Princeton’s Landis Stankievech in 2008 and Michigan State’s Jeff Lerg last season.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management