College Hockey:
Northern Michigan’s Olver Leads Vote-Getters on All-CCHA Team

Miami and Northern Michigan each have two players on the all-CCHA teams released Wednesday.

Wildcats forward Mark Olver got more votes than any other player, and he’s joined on the first team by teammate Erik Gustafsson, a defenseman. Olver scored 17 goals and 35 points in 27 league games.

Forward Jarod Palmer and goaltender Cody Reichard represent league-champion Miami on the first team. Palmer had 33 points and was plus-26 in 28 league games, while Reichard was 15-0-2 with a 1.23 goals-against average and a .950 save percentage in CCHA play.

Ohio State forward Zac Dalpe and Nebraska-Omaha defenseman Eddie DelGrosso also appear on the first team.

The awards were selected by a vote of the league’s head coaches, who were not allowed to vote for their own players.

The full teams follow:

First Team

Forwards: Mark Olver, Northern Michigan; Jarod Palmer, Miami; Zac Dalpe, Ohio State.
Defensemen: Erik Gustafsson, Northern Michigan; Eddie DelGrosso, Nebraska-Omaha.
Goaltender: Cody Reichard, Miami.

Second Team

Forwards: Andy Miele, Miami; Tommy Wingels, Miami; Corey Tropp, Michigan State.
Defensemen: Zach Redmond, Ferris State; Jeff Petry, Michigan State.
Goaltender: Drew Palmisano, Michigan State.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management