College Hockey:
Union’s Leaman is ECAC Hockey Coach of the Year

After leading Union to the highest conference and overall win totals in program history, coach Nate Leaman was named the ECAC Hockey coach of the year.

The Dutchmen have 20 overall wins and earned 12 in conference play after being picked to finish sixth in the standings. They are the third seed in the postseason.

The other finalists for the award were Yale’s Keith Allain, St. Lawrence’s Joe Marsh and Colgate’s Don Vaughan.

Leaman led the Dutchmen to a program-best-tying 10-game unbeaten stream from Nov. 6 to Dec. 9. Union opened the conference schedule 7-0-3, the best start and longest ECAC unbeaten streak in team history.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management