College Hockey:
NHL Entry Draft 2010

June 26

LOS ANGELES — The following college players or recruits were chosen in the 2010 NHL Entry Draft:

(I) = Incoming Recruit
(*) = No Longer With Team

Round One

Pick NHL Team        Name, Pos         School (Conference)
 14  St. Louis       Jaden Schwartz, C (I)   Colorado College (WCHA)
 15  Los Angeles      Derek Forbort, D (I)    North Dakota (WCHA)
 19  Florida        Nick Bjugstad, C (I)    Minnesota (WCHA)
 20  Pittsburgh       Beau Bennett, RW (I)    Denver (WCHA)
 21  Detroit        Riley Sheahan, C      Notre Dame (CCHA)
 22  Montreal        Jarred Tinordi, D (I)   Notre Dame (CCHA)
 24  Chicago        Kevin Hayes, RW (I)    Boston College (HEA)
 28  San Jose        Charlie Coyle, C/RW (I)  Boston University (HEA)
 30  New York Islanders   Brock Nelson, C (I)    North Dakota (WCHA)

Round Two

Pick NHL Team        Name, Pos         School (Conference)
 31  Edmonton        Tyler Pitlick, C      Minnesota State (WCHA) (*)
 37  Carolina        Justin Faulk, D (I)    Minnesota-Duluth (WCHA)
 38  New Jersey       Jonathon Merrill, D (I)  Michigan (CCHA)
 50  Florida        Connor Brickley, C (I '11) Vermont (HEA)
 53  Carolina        Mark Alt, D (I)      Minnesota (WCHA)
 54  Chicago        Justin Holl, D (I)     Minnesota (WCHA)
 59  Minnesota       Jason Zucker, LW (I)    Denver (WCHA)
 60  Chicago        Stephen Johns, D (I)    Notre Dame (CCHA)

Round Three

Pick NHL Team        Name, Pos         School (Conference)
 67  Carolina        Danny Biega, D       Harvard (ECAC)
 69  Florida        Joe Basaraba, RW (I)    Minnesota-Duluth (WCHA)
 74  St. Louis       Max Gardiner, C (I)    Minnesota (WCHA)
 77  Dallas         Alexander Guptill, LW (I) Michigan (CCHA)
 80  Pittsburgh       Brian Rust, RW (I)     Notre Dame (CCHA)
 82  New York Islanders   Jason Clark, C/LW (I)   Wisconsin (WCHA)
 87  Atlanta        Julian Melchiori, D (I)  Massachusetts-Lowell (HEA)
 88  San Jose        Max Gaede, RW (I '11)   Minnesota State (WCHA)

Round Four

Pick NHL Team        Name, Pos         School (Conference)
 92  Florida        Sam Brittain, G (I '11)  Denver (WCHA)
103  Calgary        John Ramage, D       Wisconsin (WCHA)
108  Calgary        Bill Arnold, C (I)     Boston College (HEA)
113  Montreal        Mark MacMillan, F (I '11) North Dakota (WCHA)
114  New Jersey       Joe Faust, D (I)      TBA
115  Vancouver       Patrick McNally, D (I '11) Harvard (ECAC)
118  Tampa Bay       James Mullin, C/RW (I '11) Miami (CCHA)

Round Five

Pick NHL Team        Name, Pos         School (Conference)
122  Anaheim        Christopher Wagner, RW (I) Colgate (ECAC)
123  Florida        Zach Hyman, C (I)     Princeton (ECAC)
127  San Jose        Cody Ferriero, C (I)    Boston College (HEA)
135  Boston         Justin Florek, LW     Northern Michigan (CCHA)
136  San Jose        Isaac MacLeod, D (I)    Boston College (HEA)
140  Pittsburgh       Kenny Agostino, LW (I '11) Yale (ECAC)
142  Washington       Caleb Herbert, C (I)    Minnesota-Duluth (WCHA)
148  Los Angeles      Kevin Gravel, D (I)    St. Cloud State (WCHA)
149  Philadelphia      Michael Parks, RW (I)   North Dakota (WCHA)
150  Atlanta        Yasin Cisse, RW (I)    Boston University (HEA)

Round Six

Pick NHL Team        Name, Pos         School (Conference)
156  Tampa Bay       Brendan O'Donnell, C (I)  North Dakota (WCHA)
165  Boston         Zane Gothberg, G (I '12)  North Dakota (WCHA)
168  Nashville       Anthony Bitetto, D (I)   Northeastern (HEA)
177  Anaheim        Kevin Lind, D (I)     Notre Dame (CCHA)
179  Philadelphia      Nicholas Luukko, D (I)   Vermont (HEA)
180  Chicago        Nick Mattson, D (I '11)  North Dakota (WCHA)

Round Seven

Pick NHL Team        Name, Pos         School (Conference)
183  Florida        R.J. Boyd, D (I)      Sacred Heart (AHA)
184  Columbus        Martin Ouellette, G (I)  Maine (HEA)
185  New York Islanders   Cody Rosen, G       Clarkson (ECAC)
188  San Jose        Lee Moffie, D       Michigan (CCHA)
192  Anaheim        Brett Perlini, RW     Michigan State (CCHA)
196  Ottawa         Bryce Aneloski, D (I)   Nebraska-Omaha (WCHA)
197  Colorado        Luke Moffatt, C (I)    Michigan (CCHA)
199  Atlanta        Peter Stoykewych, D (I)  Colorado College (WCHA)
200  San Jose        Christopher Crane, RW (I) Ohio State (CCHA)
201  Detroit        Benjamin Marshall, D (I)  Minnesota (WCHA)
202  Edmonton        Kellen Jones, F (I)    Quinnipiac (ECAC)
203  Buffalo        Christian Isackson, RW (I) Minnesota (WCHA)
210  Boston         Zach Trotman, D      Lake Superior State (CCHA)

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

Comments are closed.