College Hockey:
Parker, York Named Lester Patrick Trophy Recipients

College hockey coaching institutions Jack Parker of Boston University and Jerry York of Boston College are among the recipients of the Lester Patrick Trophy for outstanding service to American hockey.

York and Parker rank first and second, respectively, in college wins among active coaches. They trail only Ron Mason on the all-time coaching wins list.

The other Lester Patrick Trophy recipients for 2010 are former Boston Bruins player Cam Neely and AHL president David Andrews.

They will be honored at a ceremony in Boston in late October.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management