College Hockey:
Mercyhurst the Favorite in 2010-11 CHA Women’s Race

Mercyhurst is the choice of CHA women’s coaches to win the league’s regular-season title in 2010-11.

The Lakers, national semifinalists last season, took four of five first-place votes in the balloting.

Syracuse got the lone remaining first-place vote to finish second, followed by Niagara, Robert Morris and Wayne State.

The full results follow:

Team (first-place votes) Points
1. Mercyhurst (4) 16
2. Syracuse (1) 13
3. Niagara 10
4. Robert Morris 7
5. Wayne State 4

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management