College Hockey:
Mercyhurst leads Patty Kazmaier Award nominees

The nominees for the 2011 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award were announced today and the list of 26 nominated players includes 17 forwards, five goaltenders and four defensemen from 12 different schools in all four Division I leagues.

Mercyhurst College, host of the 2011 NCAA Women’s Frozen Four, leads all schools with five nominated players.

The award, given out to the top D-I women’s player, will be given out at a ceremony on March 19 at the Bayfront Convention Center in Erie, Pa.

Meghan Agosta, F, Sr., Mercyhurst
Kelly Babstock, F, Fr., Quinnipiac
Jenni Bauer, G, Sr., Niagara
Vicki Bendus, F, Sr., Mercyhurst
Bailey Bram, F, Jr., Mercyhurst
Brianna Decker, F, So., Wisconsin
Meghan Duggan, F, Sr., Wisconsin
Laura Fortino, D, So., Cornell
Haley Irwin, F, Jr., Minnesota-Duluth
Brianne Jenner, F, Fr., Cornell
Rebecca Johnston, F, Jr., Cornell
Hilary Knight, F, Jr., Wisconsin
Jocelyne Lamoureux, F, So., North Dakota
Monique Lamoureux-Kolls, F/D, So., North Dakota
Jocelyne Larocque, D, Sr., Minnesota-Duluth
Isabel Menard, F, So., Syracuse
Hillary Pattenden, G, Jr., Mercyhurst
Marie-Philip Poulin, F, Fr., Boston University
Noora Raty, G, So., Minnesota
Lauriane Rougeau, D, So., Cornell
Jesse Scanzano, F, Sr., Mercyhurst
Molly Schaus, G, Sr. Boston College
Jackee Snikeris, G, Sr., Yale
Kelli Stack, F, Sr., Boston College
Jenn Wakefield, F, Jr., Boston University
Catherine Ward, D, Sr., Boston University

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management