College Hockey:
CCHA scholar-athletes named

Eleven CCHA players have been designated as their team’s 2010-11 scholar-athlete of the year and the overall winner will be chosen from the group of nominees with the winner announced at the CCHA awards ceremony on March 17.

2010-11 CCHA Scholar-Athlete of the Year Nominees
Bryant Molle, Sr, D, Alaska, Civil Engineering
David Solway, Sr, F, Bowling Green, Supply Chain Management
Chad Billins, Jr, D, Ferris State, Marketing
Rick Schofield, Sr, F, Lake Superior State, Finance and Economics
Carter Camper, Sr, F, Miami, Psychology
Carl Hagelin, Sr, F, Michigan, Sport Management
Brock Shelgren, Jr, D, Michigan State, Finance
Reid Ellingson, Jr, G, Northern Michigan, Finance
Calle Ridderwall, Sr, F, Notre Dame, Finance
Chris Reed, Sr, D, Ohio State, Accounting
Ryan Watson, Sr, F, Western Michigan, Finance

The faculty athletic representative and head coach at each school selected their school’s nominee, who each must have had a cumulative GPA of 3.25 through the fall term.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management