College Hockey:
Two each from Broncos, Irish make CCHA All-Rookie Team

The CCHA announced its All-Rookie Team Monday and Western Michigan and Notre Dame each had two players selected. 

Forward Chase Balisy and defenseman Dan DeKeyser were the WMU players named, while forwards T.J. Tynan and Anders Lee earned the honors for Notre Dame. 

Michigan defenseman Jon Merrill and Lake Superior State goalie Kevin kapalka round out the team.

Honorable mention went to forwards Cody Kunyk (Alaska) and Shane Berschbach (Western Michigan), defensemen Jake Chelios (Michigan State), C.J. Ludwig (Northern Michigan), Stephen Johns (Notre Dame) and Curtis Gedig (Ohio State) and goaltender Will Yanakeff (Michigan State).

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management