College Hockey:
Division III All-Americans feature 22 schools

NCAA Division III national champion St. Norbert College leads the way with three All-Americans, while Bowdoin, Castleton, Fredonia, Hamline, Norwich and Oswego with two each.

The All-American teams were named last week and this is the first year that coaches have added an East Third Team due to the number of schools and players competing in the East Region.

Paul Beckwith, Jr, G, Oswego State
Joe Houk, So, D, Hamilton
Kyle Shearer-Hardy, Sr, D, Bowdoin
Josh Harris, So, F, Castleton State
Jordan Oye, Sr, F, Fredonia State
Matt Wallace, Sr, F, Hobart

B.J. O’Brien, Sr, G, St. Norbert
Chris Berenguer, Sr, D, Hamline
Nick Tabisz, Sr, D, St. Norbert
Brian Arrigoni, Jr, F, Hamline
Branden Gay, Sr, F, Wisconsin-Stout
Shawn Skelly, Sr, F, Adrian

Darren McDonald, So, G, Elmira
Greg Eskedjian, Sr, D, Norwich
Steve Rizer, Sr, D, Fredonia State
Ian Boots, Jr, F, Oswego State
Jeremiah Ketts, Jr, F, Johnson and Wales
Eric Satim, Sr, F, Plattsburgh State

Connor Toomey, Jr, G, Milwaukee School of Engineering
Mitch Carlson, Sr, D, Gustavus Adolphus
Erick Galt, Jr, D, Concordia (MN)
Dakota Dubetz, So, F, Marian
Johan Ryd, Jr, F, St. Norbert
Joel Sauer, Sr, F, Augsburg

Wesley Vesprini, Sr, G, Trinity
William Lacasse, Jr, D, Neumann
Danny Scagnelli, Jr, D, Geneseo State
Scott Schroeder, So, F, Norwich
Stuart Stefan, Sr, F, Castleton State
Daniel Weiniger, So, F, Bowdoin

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.


    Only 1 from Adrian and they were national runner-up.
    And, no Middlebury Panthers, a rarity.

  • Ownit247

    Johnson and wales

    • Franco A.

      Congrats!!!! to all of JWU players.

  • JPB

    No Bryan Ross from Fredonia, give me a break!

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management