College Hockey:
St. Norbert’s Coghlin named D-III coach of the year

Tim Coghlin, head coach of the Division III national champion St. Norbert Green Knights, has been named the AHCA D-III coach of the year.

Coghlin also won the award in 2008 when St. Norbert won their first national championship.

This season, St. Norbert went 25-4-1 and defeated Adrian in the D-III title game on March 26.

Coghlin also won a D-III title as a player in 1989 when he captained Wisconsin-Stevens Point to the crown and then was an assistant coach with Stevens Point when the Pointers won again in 1993.

Coghlin will be formally presented with the Edward Jeremiah Award at the annual AHCA banquet on April 30 in Naples, Fla.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management