College Hockey:
Flaman to be inducted into Massachusetts Hockey Hall of Fame

Six men and three women will be inducted into the Massachusetts Hockey Hall of Fame on Nov. 9 at Lombardo’s in Randolph.

The class of 2011 includes legendary Northeastern coach Fernie Flaman.

Former Boston Bruins Mike O’Connell and Bobby Miller will also be enshrined, along with hockey writer Jack Falla and builders Dan Lynch, Phil Re, Gloria Heerman, Barbara Wright and Jeanette Duval.

Nominees of the Hall of Fame are chosen on the basis of accomplishments in the game of hockey, sportsmanship, character and contributions to his or her teams or organizations in college, amateur or professional hockey, or on international teams representing the United States.

Tickets are $60 and can be purchased by contacting Jim Prior via email (jimprior@easternjunior.com) or by calling (781) 938-4400.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management