College Hockey:
Eight-team Division III national championship women’s bracket announced

The eight teams selected for the 2012 NCAA Division III women’s championship were announced Monday morning.

Of the eight teams selected, five received automatic qualification berths as winners of their conference championship: ECAC East (Norwich), ECAC West (RIT), MIAC (Gustavus Adolphus), NESCAC (Middlebury) and NCHA (Wisconsin-River Falls).

Three schools (Amherst, Concordia (Minn.) and Plattsburgh) were selected from Pool C, which consists of schools from automatic-qualifying conferences that were not the conference champion.

Four first-round games will be played at campus sites March 9 and 10.

The four winners of the first-round games will play in the semifinals March 16 and the final and third-place game will be held March 17.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

  • Chrisgal

    Wonderful reporting. Do we need to guess who plays who???

    • Arlan Marttila

      A link to the bracket can be found at the top right.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management