College Hockey:
Decker, Lamoureux and Schelling named three Kazmaier finalists

Junior forwards Brianna Decker (Wisconsin) and Jocelyne Lamoureux (North Dakota) and senior goaltender Florence Schelling (Northeastern) have been named the three finalists for the 2012 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award.

All three have posted mind-boggling statistics this season.

Decker has a 36-42-78 line, including four hat tricks, in 37 games, while Lamoureux, the first-ever top-three finalist from UND, has 34 goals and 82 points in 36 games.

Schelling, the Hockey East Player of the Year, is 20-6-4 with a 1.42 goals-against average and a .950 save percentage.

The award will be handed out at a brunch ceremony on March 17 at the Greysolon Ballroom in Duluth, Minn., in conjunction with the NCAA Women’s Frozen Four.

Julie Chu, winner of the Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award in 2007 with Harvard and three-time Olympian, will be the keynote speaker for the award brunch and Laura Kennedy, a sports anchor and reporter for WDIO (ABC) in Duluth, will serve as the master of ceremonies.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

  • Rooster

    SSM GIRLS!!! 2 outa 3 !! Not Bad eh!

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management