College Hockey:
WCHA leads women’s D-I All-American honorees

The two women’s Division I All-American teams were announced Thursday with the WCHA leading the way with eight of the 12 selections.

Seven players have previously been honored, including Cornell junior defenseman Laura Fortino, who was named a First Team pick for the third straight season.

2012 Women’s Division I All-American First Team

Brianna DeckerFJr.Wisconsin
Rebecca JohnstonFSr.Cornell
Jocelyne LamoureuxFJr.North Dakota
Megan BozekDJr.Minnesota
Laura FortinoDJr.Cornell
Florence SchellingGSr.Northeastern

2012 Women’s Division I All-American Second Team

Amanda KesselFSo.Minnesota
Hilary KnightFSr.Wisconsin
Natalie SpoonerFSr.Ohio State
Monique Lamoureux-KollsDJr.North Dakota
Lauriane RougeauDJr.Cornell
Zuzana TomcikovaGSr.Bemidji State

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management