College Hockey:
Candidates named for men’s Senior CLASS Award

A total of 20 men’s Division I seniors were selected Wednesday as candidates for the 2012-13 Senior CLASS Award.

Candidates must display notable achievements in community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the award winner will be announced during the 2013 Frozen Four in Pittsburgh April 11 and 13, 2013.

Last year’s winner was Minnesota-Duluth forward Jack Connolly.

The 2013 candidate class will be narrowed to 10 finalists midway through the regular season.

Player's Name
Nick BailenDRensselaer
Brett BeebeFWestern Michigan
Danny BiegaDHarvard
Kyle BonisLWFerris State
Stephen CarewFAir Force
Nick D'AgostinoDCornell
Kyle FlanaganCSt. Lawrence
Alex GerkeDConnecticut
Ben HanowskiFSt. Cloud State
Connor HardowaDNew Hampshire
Seth HelgesonDMinnesota
Adam HendersonCAlaska
Brendan JamisonDRobert Morris
Mike JohnsonGNotre Dame
Dan KoudysFBentley
Ryan LittleFWisconsin
Mark NemecDMaine
Brandon NunnFHoly Cross
Cheyne RochaDArmy
Steven SpinellDMiami

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management