College Hockey:
11 nominees unveiled for 2013 Hockey Humanitarian Award

Two repeat nominees are among the 11 college hockey players up for the 18th annual Hockey Humanitarian Award.

St. Anselm’s J. Tucker Mullin and Alaska’s Kaare Odegard, both seniors, have been nominated again for the award, which recognizes college hockey’s top citizen.

The full list of nominees:

Jason Beattie, Niagara senior
Brett Beebe, Western Michigan senior
Megan Bozek, Minnesota senior
Cobina Delaney, Robert Morris senior
Dan Evarts, St. Michael’s senior
Jordan Heywood, Merrimack junior
Mike Johnson, Notre Dame senior
J. Tucker Mullin, St. Anselm senior
Kaare Odegard, Alaska senior
Jeffrey Reppucci, Holy Cross junior
Alyssa Zupon, Yale senior

Finalists will be named in February and the award recipient will be announced on Friday, April 12 in Pittsburgh as part of the men’s Frozen Four weekend.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management