College Hockey:
CCHA’s final All-Decade Team includes three Hobey winners

Three Hobey Baker Award winners are among 12 players selected to the CCHA’s All-Decade Team covering the stretch for 2000 to 2013.

Forwards T.J. Hensick and Kevin Porter of Michigan and Chris Kunitz of Ferris State; defensemen Andy Greene of Miami and John-Michael Liles of Michigan State; and goaltender Ryan Miller of Michigan State were selected as the first team.

The second team was made up of forwards Ryan Jones and Andy Miele of Miami and Scott Parse of Nebraska-Omaha; defensemen Brad Fast of Michigan State and Greg Zanon of Nebraska-Omaha; and goaltender Cody Reichard of Miami.

The teams, announced as part of the CCHA’s Celebrate the Legacy campaign in the league’s final season, were selected by a committee of coaches, administrators and media from a pool of players that won the Hobey Baker Award or were All-Americans.

Miller (2002), Porter (2008) and Miele (2011) were Hobey winners.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management