College Hockey:
AHCA announces finalists for top D-III coaches, Watson and Hurd awards

The American Hockey Coaches Association on Monday announced finalists for four major AHCA awards – the Edward Jeremiah Award for Division III men’s coach of the year, D-III women’s coach of the year, Sid Watson Award for the top D-III men’s player and Laura Hurd award for top D-III women’s player.

For the Jeremiah Award, finalists are eligible if named their conference’s coach of the year or if their team qualified for the national tournament. On the women’s side, coaches who were named coach of the year in their conference or took their team to the national semifinals are eligible.

2013 Edward Jeremiah Award Finalists

Peter BelisleMassachusetts-Boston
Andy BoschettoSalve Regina
Ron FogartyAdrian
Ed GosekOswego
Matt GreasonTrinity
Jaymie HarringtonFranklin Pierce
Gary HeenanUtica
Matt LoenWisconsin-Eau Claire
Mike McShaneNorwich
Craig RussellPlymouth State
Doug SchuellerSt. John's
Chris SchultzGeneseo
Kevin SwallowNichols

2013 D-III Women’s Coach of the Year Finalists

Mike CarrollGustavus Adolphus
Dave ClausenUtica
Kevin HoulePlattsburgh
Dean JacksonElmira
Ashley KilsteinPlymouth State
Bill MandigoMiddlebury
Marissa O'NeilBowdoin
Carisa ZabanLake Forest

2013 Sid Watson Award Finalists

Player's Name
Kevin BuehlerFJr.Wesleyan
Joseph CaveneyFSr.Fitchburg State
Louie EducateFSo.Utica
Zach GrahamFSr.Adrian
Jeff HarrisFJr.St. Olaf
Shaun JamesonDSr.Wentworth
Colin MulveyFSr.Norwich
Paul RodriguesFSr.Oswego
Brandon StephensonGSr.Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Saxton SoleyGFirst-YearSt. John's

2013 Laura Hurd Award Finalists

Player's Name
Teal GoveFSr.Plattsburgh
Tori CharronFJr.Norwich
Lindsey HjelmFSr.Gustavus Adolphus
Geneva LloydDSr.Amherst
Brittany ZechesGSr.Adrian

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management