College Hockey:
Pair of Niagara, Air Force players head up AHA All-Conference First Team

Atlantic Hockey named three All-Conference teams Tuesday, with two Niagara and Air Force players getting First Team nods.

Overall, Niagara, the regular-season conference champion, had four players on the three teams, while American International and Mercyhurst each placed three.

2013 AHA All-Conference First Team

Player's Name
Kyle De LaurellFSr.Air Force
Giancarlo IuorioFSr.Niagara
Brett GenslerFJr.Bentley
Adam McKenzieDJr.Air Force
Nick JonesDJr.Mercyhurst
Chris SaracinoDSr.Rochester Institute of Technology
Carsen ChubakGJr.Niagara

2013 AHA All-Conference Second Team

Player's Name
Ryan MisiakFSo.Mercyhurst
Adam PleskachFSr.American International
Adam BraceFSr.Robert Morris
Dan WeissDSr.Niagara
Steve WeinsteinDSo.Bentley
Ben MeisnerGSr.American International

2013 AHA All-Conference Third Team

Player's Name
Matthew ZayFSo.Mercyhurst
Kyle GibbonsFJr.Canisius
Eric DelongFSr.Sacred Heart
Kevin RyanDJr.Niagara
Jeff CeccacciDSr.American International
Matt GroganGSr.Connecticut

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

  • Cautiously Optimistic

    Not a bad selection, but DeLong? How about Murphy from Niagara? He carried that team when Iuorio was out injured.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management