College Hockey:
Atlantic Hockey tabs Niagara goalie Chubak player of the year

Atlantic Hockey announced four major awards Thursday, with Niagara goalie Carsen Chubak, after being named a Hobey Baker finalist earlier in the day, taking home AHA player of the year honors.

Air Force’s Adam McKenzie was named defenseman of the year, Niagara’s Dave Burkholder was named coach of the year, Niagara’s Marc Zanette was tabbed best defensive forward and Bentley’s Andrew Gladiuk earned rookie of the year.

Mercyhurst forward Matthew Zay collected the Atlantic Hockey scoring trophy as the league’s highest scorer, while Connecticut’s Matt Grogan took home the Altantic Hockey goaltending trophy as the goaltender with the best save percentage.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management