College Hockey:
2013 NHL Entry Draft: College players selected

Following is a list of players drafted in the 2013 NHL Entry Draft who play for a college team, have committed to a college or play in a league that traditionally feeds college hockey. Commitments are from Chris Heisenberg’s recruiting site.

Follow all the draft picks on the NHL’s website.

NHL team
College team
(I = incoming 2013)
125MontrealMike McCarronFWestern Michigan (I)
231FloridaIan McCoshenDBoston College (I)
235BuffaloJ.T. CompherFMichigan (I)
238BuffaloConnor HurleyFNotre Dame (2014)
242New JerseySteven SantiniDBoston College (I)
246MinnesotaGustav OlofssonDColorado College (I)
247St. LouisTommy VannelliDMinnesota (I)
261WashingtonZach SanfordFBoston College (2014)
365NY RangersAdam TambelliniFNorth Dakota (I)
366CarolinaBrett PesceDNew Hampshire
370NY IslandersEamon McAdamGPenn State (I)
374ChicagoJohn HaydenFYale (I)
376NY IslandersTaylor CammarataFMinnesota (I)
377PittsburghJake GuentzelFNebraska-Omaha (I)
387AnaheimKeaton ThompsonDNorth Dakota (I)
492FloridaEvan CowleyGDenver (2014)
497FloridaMike DowningDMichigan (I)
498FloridaMatt BucklesFCornell (I)
4100New JerseyMiles WoodFBrown (2015)
4104WinnipegAndrew CoppFMichigan
4106NY IslandersStephon WilliamsGMinnesota State
4109DetroitDavid PopeFNebraska-Omaha (I)
4113EdmontonAidan MuirFWestern Michigan (2014)
4118Los AngelesHudson FaschingFMinnesota (I)
4119PittsburghRyan SegallaDConnecticut (2014)
4120BostonRyan FitzgeraldFBoston College (I)
4121ChicagoTyler MotteFMichigan (I)
5123ColoradoWill ButcherDDenver (I)
5127WinnipegTucker PoolmanDNorth Dakota (I)
5128EdmontonEvan CampbellFMassachusetts-Lowell (I)
5129BuffaloCal PetersenGNotre Dame (I)
5132PhiladelphiaTerrance AmorosaDTBA
5133PhoenixConnor CliftonDQuinnipiac (I)
5134ChicagoLuke JohnsonFNorth Dakota (I)
5137MinnesotaCarson SoucyDMinnesota-Duluth (I)
5140NashvilleTeemu KivihalmeDColorado College (I)
5141San JoseMike BrodzinskiDMinnesota (I)
5143BuffaloAnthony FlorentinoDProvidence (I)
5144WashingtonBlake HeinrichDMinnesota-Duluth (I)
5147AnaheimGrant BesseFWisconsin (I)
5148Los AngelesJonny BrodzinskiFSt. Cloud State
5150BostonWiley ShermanDHarvard (I)
5151San JoseGage AusmusDNorth Dakota (I)
6153ColoradoBen StormDSt. Cloud State (I)
6157CalgaryTim HarrisonFColgate (I)
6159BuffaloSean MaloneFHarvard (I)
6161OttawaChris LeBlancFMerrimack (I)
6162PhiladelphiaMerrick MadsenGHarvard (2014)
6164PittsburghDane BirksDMichigan Tech (I)
6167MinnesotaAvery PetersonFTBA
6168OttawaQuentin ShoreFDenver
6174WashingtonBrian PinhoFProvidence (I)
6175VancouverMike WilliamsonDPenn State (I)
6179PittsburghBlaine ByronFMaine (I)
6181ChicagoAnthony LouisFMiami (I)
7185NashvilleWade MurphyFNorth Dakota (I)
7192PhiladelphiaDavid DrakeDTBA
7193PhoenixJedd SolewayFWisconsin (I)
7195ColumbusPeter QuennevilleFQuinnipiac (I)
7197MinnesotaNolan De JongDMichigan (I)
7198CalgaryJohn GilmourDProvidence
7201San JoseJacob JacksonFMichigan Tech (I)
7209PittsburghTroy JosephsFClarkson (I)

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.